I’m done…

Old Dogs is finished. I tried to make it to 100,000 words and it resisted all my efforts so I took the hint that to force more words right now would hurt the story. So, it’s gone off the beta readers, two so far. All I’ve heard so far from my friend at work was that she hadn’t had much time, but what she’d read so far she liked. Encouraging words…

Downtown Babylon, my NaNoWriMo project for 2009, has been poking at me lately to review and expand. With a three day weekend, maybe I’ll have some time to do just that. Molly is an interesting character and I’m glad she’s been so generous with her stories.

While I’m in what could be described as a slump, since I’ve only written one little homework in weeks, it doesn’t feel bad. Instead of frustrating, it seems relaxed. Maybe finishing my first draft, ever has something to do with it. I know there’s still much work to be done on OD but to have actually finished with the first stage does feel good.

Maybe this is a taste of things to come. One can only hope.

Leave a Reply

