Tomorrow starts NaNoWriMo

So I’ll be making a genuine effort to do this. Really. I swear.

Okay, so I don’t keep up with this as much as I should, but *excuse mode ON* it’s been a seriously AFU week at work. Monday was busy, Tuesday I was fried because I watched a guy wreck his truck right in front of me, Wednesday was so busy (and I was/am suffering from Hormones From Hell) that I didn’t get lunch until 3 pm, yesterday was the day of huge dogs to radiograph unsedated (lots of risk of radiation exposure to the people that HAVE to hold the dog, even more exposure because the dog won’t be still and they have to be positioned correctly for the images to be diagnostic, the same clinicians are always the guilty parties, blah, blah, blah) and now I’m sore, and today we had CT scans from hell. I left early to avoid the traffic generated by everyone in Gainesville heading to Jacksonville for tomorrow’s Florida-Georgia game and was a half-mile from home when I had to stop. A parade. At 1:30 in the afternoon. Down one of the main highways through town. Back on the highway, another half mile down the road, this street blocked too. Once more back on the highway, down to the ATM almost out of town, then approach the route to my home from the opposite side of town that I had originally come from. Okay, so this route isn’t blocked by police, but the opposite lane is full of middle- and high-school footbally players, many of which dart across the street, across the lane I’m creeping along in… I got home at last. So m uch for leaving early. *excuse mode OFF*

So, back to the writing. I’ve got a werewolf idea brewing, I’ve probably mentioned the idea in passing. Anyway, I think I might have a different approach to the concept. That or halfway through writing it I’ll find a book already published that has a similar plot and I’ll have to resist the urge to slit my wrists. 😉 Tomorrow will start the writing and I’m going to have to squelch the editing until I get the word count down. I tend to write, read, tweak, read, rewrite, read again, tweak some more… you get the idea. Not editing will be the hardest part, I think.

So, wish me luck. I’m gonna need it.

Leave a Reply

